Founding Members

The establishment of Brookings India has been made possible by the generous and visionary support of the Brookings India Initiative Founders Circle, a group that believes in the importance of independent policy research at this critical juncture in India’s history. The members of the Founders Circle supporting the Initiative are:

  • Adi Godrej
  • Aditya Birla Group
  • Ajay Piramal
  • Ajay Sriram
  • Antoine van Agtmael
  • Arshad Zakaria
  • Baba Kalyani, Bharat Forge Ltd.
  • Bharti Infratel
  • Charles Kaye
  • Dattaraj V. Salgaocar
  • Dawat-e-Hadiyah
  • Gamesa Renewable Ltd.
  • Gaurav Dalmia
  • Geetanjali and Vikram Kirloskar
  • J K Organisation
  • Jubilant Bhartia Group
  • Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw
  • Kirshen Sud
  • Mayank Singhal
  • Nand and Jeet Khemka and Family
  • Nishith Desai Associates
  • Nita and Mukesh Ambani
  • Onkar S. Kanwar and Neeraj R.S. Kanwar
  • Rahul Bajaj
  • Rajiv B. Lall
  • Ravneet Gill, Yes Bank
  • Sanjay Nayar
  • Shardul Shroff and Pallavi Shroff
  • Standard Chartered
  • Steven A. Denning
  • Sudha and Kris Gopalakrishnan
  • TATA Group

Friends of Brookings India

  • Boeing India
  • Citibank
  • Mitsubishi
  • Narotam Sekhsaria Foundation

Details of project-specific donations and grants – Domestic | Foreign

Brookings India scholars, in conformity with its mission of developing independent, non-partisan analysis and recommendations that reflect objective and rigorous scholarship, make the final determinations regarding the scholarly activities, including the research agenda, content, outcomes, use and distribution of resulting publications, and selection of personnel. Brookings India scholars and staff at no time lobby or otherwise promote the interests of any donor.